I've just applied to take part in the Big Black Mountain Challenge on 18th May this year!
Its the first time I've done it and have decided upon the toughest Route A, a 43km walk whick will probably end up taking me about 12hrs+ to complete!!
The words 'bonkers' and 'nutter' keep coming up!!
I have a great bunch of friends also taking part in the other Routes B (18m) & C (10m), all starting from Llanthony Priory, so it should turn out to be a great day! Its run by the Longtown MRT to aid local funds to be raised for all their amazing work! Respect :)
http://www.longtownmrt.org.uk/

Its going to be tough but well worth it and I'm strangely looking forward to this mountain/valley/ridge/river/wood circuit! Fingers crossed for a bit of decent weather :)
sue hogan
1/10/2013 03:33:00 am

Thnx for plugging it

Reply



Leave a Reply.